Home
Dmitry Zimin

Dmitry Zimin, Our Founder

The Dynasty Foundation is the first private nonprofit foundation supporting science and education in modern Russia. Dynasty was founded by Dmitry Zimin, president emeritus of Vimpelcom, Inc. (whose Beeline mobile network is one of the largest in Russia).

Dmitri Zimin

We cannot compete right now with the west in terms of innovation or with China in terms of mass production. That is why I think that the breakthrough for our country might come out of the sciences, especially basic science, which requires that we cultivate the intellect, not natural resources, and which will enable us to take the lead in technological innovation.

This is why the Dynasty Foundation primarily invests in science and education.

–Dmitry Zimin, Dynasty Founder

Dmitry Zimin has started from scratch more than once in his life. He has had successful careers both as a scientist and as a businessman. He brought his doctoral degree in technical sciences and his vast experience as an engineer with him when he founded the now-famous Beeline network. Although he was no longer a young man when he did this, he achieved success—he took his company to the New York Stock Exchange. Then he retired and established the Dynasty Foundation.

Zimin values professionalism—in science, in business, and in charitable work—above all else. In interviews, he has time and again stated that what powers the economy as well as other areas of life is the creation of a legal and moral climate in which fair competition based on human talent is possible.

Dmitry Zimin's book From 2 to 72. An Illustrated Biography.

 
© 2002-2014
Dmitry Zimin
Dynasty Foundation

Site map
1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya Street 2, Building 1, Office 400, 3rd floor
127006, Moscow, Russia
Phone: +7 495 969-2883. Fax: +7 495 969-2884
E-mail: contact@dynastyfdn.com
How to Find Us

На главную
Дмитрий Зимин

Дмитрий Зимин

Фонд «Династия» — первый в современной России частный некоммерческий фонд, поддерживающий науку и образование, — основал ДМИТРИЙ БОРИСОВИЧ ЗИМИН, почетный президент Открытого акционерного общества «ВымпелКом» (торговая марка «Би Лайн»).

Д.Б.Зимин
«В разработке инноваций мы сейчас не можем конкурировать с Западом, в массовом производстве — с Китаем, поэтому мне кажется, что точкой прорыва для нашей страны может стать наука, и в первую очередь фундаментальная, которая требует культивации интеллекта, а не ресурсов, и позволяет вырваться вперед в инновационных технологиях.

Именно поэтому «Династия» вкладывает средства прежде всего в науку и образование».

Дмитрий Зимин,
основатель фонда «Династия»

Не раз в своей жизни Дмитрий Зимин начинал всё с начала. Он сделал карьеру в науке и в бизнесе. В бизнес создатель известного теперь всем «БиЛайна» пришел уже немолодым человеком, имея степень доктора технических наук и большой опыт инженерно-конструкторской работы. Добился успеха — вывел компанию на Нью-Йоркскую фондовую биржу. Затем ушел в отставку и создал фонд «Династия».

Зимин во всем ценит профессионализм: и в науке, и в бизнесе, и в благотворительной деятельности. В своих интервью он неоднократно высказывал мнение о том, что основной двигатель экономики, как и других сторон жизни, — создание такой правовой и нравственной среды, в которой возможна добропорядочная конкуренция человеческих талантов.

 
© 2002-2014
Фонд Дмитрия Зимина
«Династия»

Карта сайта RSS RSS
127006, Россия, Москва, 1 Тверская-Ямская, д. 2, стр. 1, 4 этаж, офис 400
Тел.: +7 (495) 969-28-83
Факс: +7 (495) 969-28-84
E-mail: contact@dynastyfdn.com
Как нас найти